Save the date: Tyre Safety Month Briefing and TyreSafe Awards 2017


TyreSafe has confirmed the Belfry Resort, Wishaw, as the venue for its 2017 Awards on 6 July 2017. The awards will follow the Tyre Safety Month Briefing, which will take place earlier in the day.

Organisations planning to make a submission to the TyreSafe Awards are asked to keep track of all their tyre safety activities and ensure they’re available for the gala dinner and ceremony. Further details for those wishing to submit entries, or reserve places at either the gala evening or Briefing, will be made available in 2017.

Both the TyreSafe Awards and Tyre Safety Month Briefing witnessed record numbers of attendees in 2016 with an ever-increasing stakeholder reach, attracted by the relevance of TyreSafe’s campaign to their organisations.

TyreSafe chairman, Stuart Jackson, said: “Tyre safety is relevant to everyone who uses a vehicle whether they’re a driver or passenger, and it was encouraging to see this message reflected in the diversity of attendees’ sectors and industries represented at the 2016 Briefing and Awards. Whether organisations intend to leverage 2017’s events to inform their duty of care policy, tyre safety awareness campaigns or to connect with experts in road safety, TyreSafe encourages them to save the date and join the activities on 6th July.”

TyreSafe Awards 2016 winners
Award Sponsor Winner
Independent garage award Giti Tire (UK) Ltd Jeff Fowkes Wheels
Franchise dealership award Yokohama HPT Ltd Listers
On-line and social media award Goodyear Dunlop Tyres (UK) Ltd Foxy Lady Drivers Club
Emergency services award Bridgestone (UK) Ltd Cheshire Fire & Rescue Service
Safety in the community award Asda Tyres Pirelli Tyres Ltd
Innovation and use of Technology Michelin Tyre plc Sigmavision
Vehicle manufacturer award Continental Lexus (UK)
Tyre retailer award Pirelli Tyres Ltd Protyre
Tyre manufacturer award Micheldever Tyre Services Yokohama HPT Ltd
Highly commended TyreSafe Merityre
Outstanding achievement award Highways England Cheshire Fire & Rescue Service & Micheldever/Protyre




Comments are closed.